Association of Men of Kent and Kentish Men

County Website

Join us and help make Kent a better place. And have fun - we do!

The Association is run by a Management Committee consisting of:

  • President
  • Chairman
  • Deputy Chairman
  • Treasurer
  • Secretary
  • Vice Presidents (ex officio)
  • One delegate from each Branch

Also, the Committee may co-opt additional, non-voting members.

The Committee meets at least quarterly, with five members required to form a quorum.

The Accounts of the Association are examined annually by qualified accounts who are required to ensure that these represent an accurate record of the Association's finances. The Annual Accounts are submitted to the Annual General Meeting, and subsequently published in the Association's magazine.

The complete Constitution and Rules of the Association are available under Aims.

Current Officers of the Association

President: Viscount De L'Isle

Chairman: Mr David Woodnott

Secretary & Deputy Chairman: Mrs Sally Waters

Treasurer: Mr John Kingsmell

Dedicated to Celebrating & Preserving Kent's History & Heritage

Kent Flag



HRH The Duke of Kent

The Viscount De L’Isle CVO, MBE
Lord Lieutenant of Kent


Please report technical issues to:


Please direct all communications to